The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Awakened Mage, the

Awakened Mage, the (2005) [Novel]
by Karen Miller Rating: Weighted - 4.9 / Average - 3.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Kingmaker, Kingbreaker
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Following the death of his family, Prince Gar is now King Gar, WeatherWorker of Lur, and his former assistant Asher has become the most powerful Olken in history, with the authority to sit in judgement at Justice Hall. But Gar's magic is unnatural, and his time as WeatherWorker is running out. Time is also running out for the evil sorcerer mage Morg, trapped inside the shattered body of Lur's Master Magician, Durm. When Gar's magic fails at last, Asher unwittingly aids him and so the Innocent Mage is revealed.

Fearing civil war, Gar convinces his friend to risk his life by continuing his illegal magic working, promising to protect him should the truth be discovered. But some promises should never be asked for, or given. When the dangerous deception is revealed, enemies on all sides close in for blood and Gar is forced to make a terrible decision, not realising he's playing right into Morg's hands. Asher looks doomed ... and it seems that not even Dathne, the love of his life, and her Circle of secret Olken magicians can save him, or the kingdom.

Original title: Innocence Lost
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySecondary Worlds

Edition #1: The Awakened Mage

The Awakened Mage (2005)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Awakened Mage (October 2007)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Orbit
ISBN: 9780316067812
Pages: 712

Add to my library

Innocence Lost (December 14, 2005)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Voyager
ISBN: 9780732280802
Pages: 623

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use