The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Selected Poems of Tennyson

Selected Poems of Tennyson (1960) [Collection]
by Alfred Tennyson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Introduction by Edmund Blunden
  • Mariana
  • Ode to Memory
  • The Lady of Shalott
  • The Two Voices
  • The Lotos-Eaters
  • Of Old Sat Freedom
  • Morte D’Arthur
  • Ulysses
  • Tithonus
  • Locksley Hall
  • Locksley Hall Sixty Years After
  • Sir Galahad
  • A Farewell
  • The Splendour Falls
  • The Charge of the Light Brigade
  • The Daisy
  • In Memoriam
    • VII
    • XI
    • XXVII
    • L
    • LIV
    • LXVII
    • XCV
    • C
    • CVI
    • CXIX
    • CXXVI
    • CXXX
  • Flower in the Crannied Wall
  • The Revenge
  • The New Timon and the Poets
  • Milton: Alcaics
  • To Virgil
  • Early Spring
  • Prefatory Poem to My Brother’s Sonnets
  • ’Frater Ave Atque Vale’
  • Vastness
  • Merlin and the Gleam
  • The Silent Voices
  • Crossing the Bar
  • Notes
  • Appendix: Ellen Terry remembering Lord Tennyson
  • Index of First Lines

Original title: Selected Poems of Tennyson
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

The following works are contained within this one:
     Mariana (1830) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Lady of Shalott, the (1833) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Morte d'Arthur (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Tithonus (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Ulysses (1842) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Charge of the Light Brigade, the (1854) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
     Crossing the Bar (1889) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson
This work contains excerpts from the following works :
     In Memoriam (1849) [Poem]
      Author: Alfred Tennyson

Edition #1: Selected Poems of Tennyson

Selected Poems of Tennyson (1960)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Edmund Blunden
Introduction by: Edmund Blunden
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Selected Poems of Tennyson (1960)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: London
Publisher: William Heinemann
Pages: 162

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use