The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Chronicles of Morgaine, the

Chronicles of Morgaine, the (1989) [Omnibus Volume]
by C. J. Cherryh Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.8 of 10 (4 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Chronicles of Morgaine

Summary :

A whole series of worlds set in different parts of space and time. Linking these worlds are the gates, set up in the unimaginable past - once safe entries, now the thresholds of chaos. To seal the gates is the mission of Morgaine - to prevent her is the equally dedicated aim of her ancient enemy Chya Roh.

Encountering the violent upheaval of declining worlds and cultures in collapse, striving to hold the very fabric of the universe together, Morgaine finds an unlikely ally in a dishonoured warrior. With him, her great horse Siptah, and Changeling, her only (but terrifying) weapon, she is the great protagonist of a compelling legend.

This is one of the great fantasy works of our time, now all three novels in the Chronicles of Morgaine trilogy are contained in a single volume.

Original title: The Chronicles of Morgaine
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionScience Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Gate of Ivrel (1976) [Novel]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh
     Fires of Azeroth (1979) [Novel]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh


  • This book contains in one volume all three books that make up The chronicles of Morgaine trilogy. The books are: Gate of Ivrel, Well of Shivuan and Fires of Azeroth.

Edition #1: Chronicles of Morgaine, the

Chronicles of Morgaine, the (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Chronicles of Morgaine, the (February 14, 1985)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Methuen
ISBN: 0413562905
Pages: 676

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use