The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Gladiator Dies Only Once, a

Gladiator Dies Only Once, a (2003) [Novella]
by Steven Saylor Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Roma Sub Rosa

Summary (From the publisher):

Set just before the rebellion of Spartacus, Gordianus is sent to investigate, not a murder but a resurrection.

First published in the anthology The Mammoth Book of Roman Whodunnits, 2003.

Original title: A Gladiator Dies Only Once
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesHistorical
FictionHistoricalAncient World (Greece, Rome, etc)Rome

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Mammoth Book of Roman Whodunnits, the (2003) [Anthology]
      Authors: Darrell Schweitzer , Peter Tremayne , Steven Saylor , Gillian Bradshaw , Miriam Allen deFord , Michael Jecks , Mary Reed , Eric Mayer , Tom Holt , Jean Davidson , John Maddox Roberts , Wallace Nichols , Michael Kurland , Rosemary Rowe , Marilyn Todd , Unknown Author , Simon Scarrow , Jane Finnis , Caroline Lawrence , Philip Boast , R.H. Stewart
     Gladiator Dies Only Once, a (2005) [Collection]
      Author: Steven Saylor

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use