The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Canadian Winter's Tales

Canadian Winter's Tales (1968) [Anthology]
by Morley Callaghan Mavis Gallant Hugh Hood Margaret Laurence Norman Levine Malcolm Lowry Brian Moore Mordecai Richler Ethel Wilson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Acknowledgements
  • Editorís note by Norman Levine
  • Under the Volcano by by Malcolm Lowry
  • Uncle T by by Brian Moore
  • It Must Be Different by by Morley Callaghan
  • The End of It by by Hugh Hood
  • A Bird in the House by by Margaret Laurence
  • The End of the World by by Mavis Gallant
  • Playing Ball on Hampstead Heath by by Mordecai Richler
  • Iíll Bring You Back Something Nice by by Norman Levine
  • Mr. Sleepwalker by by Ethel Wilson

Original title: Canadian winter's tales
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

The following works are contained within this one:
     Mr. Sleepwalker (1961) [Short Story]
      Author: Ethel Wilson
     Playing Ball on Hampstead Heath (1966) [Short Story]
      Author: Mordecai Richler

Edition #1: Canadian Winter's Tales

Canadian Winter's Tales (1968)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Norman Levine
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Canadian Winter's Tales (1968)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: Toronto
Publisher: Macmillan of Canada
Pages: 172

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use