The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Unchained Lightning

Unchained Lightning (1996) [Anthology]
by Lynne Michaels Anita Mills Patricia Potter Vivian Vaughan Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Unchained Lightning is an ingenious western anthology all written using a theme of a summer storm. Four of the most skilled historical writers sweep the reader into the heat and passion.

"Whirlwind" by Anita Mills: The story of legendary gunfighter Ben Haley who's searching the plains of western Kansas for the man he's been hired to kill.

"Once Struck" by Lynne Michaels: The town beauty, Peach MaCauley, finds herself scrambling to hold onto the family's wheat farm after her brother's suicide.

"When Storms Never Last" by Vivian Vaughan: As Lindsey Mae Burnett enters a brothel, she is about to make the biggest mistake of her life.

"Pride's Way" by Patricia Potter: The story of Pride Gideon, a man on the run from a gang of outlaws.


  • Whirlwind, by Anita Mills
  • Once Struck, by Lynne Michaels
  • When Storms Never Last, by Vivian Vaughan
  • Pride's Way, by Patricia Potter

Original title: Unchained Lightning
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionRomanceHistoricalFrontier And Western Romance

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Unchained Lightning

Unchained Lightning (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Unchained Lightning (August 1, 1996)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: 9780312959289
Dimensions: 4.1 x 6.6 x 1 in

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use