The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Plays: 1

Plays: 1 (2004) [Collection]
by Franz Xaver Kroetz Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

An anthology of the work of Germany''s most famous living playwright. This collection includes 'Through the Leaves', his study of the frail, flawed relationship between a middle-aged woman tripe butcher and a loud-mouthed factory worker, which became a West End hit in Summer 2003.


  • Stallerhof
  • Request Programme
  • The Nest
  • Tom Fool
  • Desire
  • Through the Leaves

Original title: Plays: 1
Original languages: German


Genre: Drama and Plays

The following works are contained within this one:
     Through the Leaves (1976) [Play]
      Author: Franz Xaver Kroetz

Edition #1: Plays: 1

Plays: 1 (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Anthony Vivis Katharina Hehn Elsa Schmid
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Plays: 1 (2004)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Methuen
ISBN: 0413774015
Dimensions: 5 x 7.6 x 0.9 in
Pages: 266

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use