The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Strange Candy

Strange Candy (2006) [Collection]
by Laurell K. Hamilton Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

From a woman who marries into a family of volatile wizards to a couple fleeing a gang of love-hungry cupids, from a girl who seeks sanctuary in the form of a graceful goose to the disgruntled superhero Captain Housework, you'll revel in the many twists and turns of fotune in these unique, sometimes surreal visions. Even hardened vampire hunter and zombie animator Anita blake gets blindsided by the disturbing motives of her clients in the never-before-published "Those Who Seek Forgivenes" and in "The Girl Who Was Infatuated with Death."

Sweet and spicy, the stories in Strange Candy are a treat for longtime fans and newfound readers--and will leave you with a craving for more.


  • Introduction
  • Those Who Seek Forgiveness
  • A Lust of Cupids
  • The Edge of the Sea
  • A Scarcity of Lake Monsters
  • Selling Houses
  • A Token for Celandine
  • A Clean Sweep
  • The Curse-Maker
  • Geese
  • House of Wizards
  • Here be Dragons
  • Winterkill
  • Stealing Souls
  • The Girl Who Was Infatuated With Death

Original title: Strange Candy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Those Who Seek Forgiveness (2006) [Short Story]
      Author: Laurell K. Hamilton

Edition #1: Strange Candy

Strange Candy (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: First
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Strange Candy (2006)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Berkley Books
ISBN: 0425212017
Dimensions: 6.1 x 9.1 x 1 in
Pages: 257

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use