The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: After the Storm

After the Storm (2002) [Novel]
by Jo Ann Ferguson Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Haven Series, the
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

She had nowhere to go... He had everything to lose... Until they discovered the power of love.
For Irish immigrant Cailin Rafferty, America is a land of broken promises. Her husband's betrayal and his family's cruel lies separated her from her three beloved children, but now Cailin will stop at nothing to find them. Penniless and alone, her journey brings her to the sleepy town of Haven, Indiana, where gentle Samuel Jennings rescued them from the orphan train that carried them west. A solitary farmer with painful secrets of his own, Samuel is more of a father to the children than their own was. For Cailin, wrenching them from the peaceful comfort of Samuel's home is hard -- almost as difficult as admitting her feelings for the quiet, warm-hearted man. Risking her heart again is a chance she isn't willing to take -- unless Samuel can convince her that his love will provide shelter from every storm...

Original title: After the Storm
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionRomanceHistoricalFrontier And Western Romance

Edition #1: After the Storm

After the Storm (2002)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

After the Storm (2002)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Zebra
ISBN: 9780821773772
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.9 x 0.8 in
Pages: 384

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use