The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues, the

Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues, the (1994) [Novel]
by Harry Harrison Rating: Weighted - 8.3 / Average - 8.5 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Stainless Steel Rat, the
Part: 8

Summary :

The eighth Rat book, and the third in the 'prequel' sequence, following A Stainless Steel Rat is Born and The Stainless Steel Rat Gets Drafted.

Slippery Jim is caught red-handed when he tries to rob the mint in Paskönjak. He is presented with a simple choice: a horrible death, or a job for the Galactic League. The League want Jim to go to the planet Liokukae and bring back a missing artefact - the only known evidence of an alien life-form ever found.

To ensure that Jim doesn't try to escape, he is given a slow-acting poison - he's got 30 days to return with the artefact, and receive the antidote, or he'll die. Liokuke is a colony where misfits and maniacs are sent, so to ensure a warm welcome and safe passage around the planet, Jim arrives with three League agents, disguised as a rock band sent to entertain the inhabitants. But as time passes - and Jim's life expectancy is reduced - the mission becomes less about recovering the artefact, and more about liberating the planet.

Original title: The Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionHumorous, Parody and Comedy
FictionScience FictionMystery and Detectives

Edition #1: Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues, the

Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues, the (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Stainless Steel Rat Sings the Blues, the (1994)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use