The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Chronicles of Clovis, the

Chronicles of Clovis, the (1911) [Collection]
by Saki Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Introduction by A. A. Milne
  • Esmé
  • The Match-Maker
  • Toberary
  • Mrs. Packletide's Tiger
  • The Stampeding of Lady Bastable
  • The Background
  • Hermann the Irascible - A Story of the Great Weep
  • The Unrest-Cure
  • The Jesting of Arlington Stringham
  • Sredni Vashtar
  • Adrian
  • The Chaplet
  • The Quest
  • Wratislav
  • The Easter Egg
  • Filboid Studge, the Story of a Mouse that Helped
  • The Music on the Hill
  • The Story of St. Vespaluus
  • The Way to the Diary
  • The Peace Offering
  • The Peace of Mowsle Barton
  • The Talking-Out of Tarrington
  • The Hounds of Fate
  • The Recessional
  • A Matter of Sentiment
  • The Secret Sin of Septimus Brope
  • "Minister of Grace"
  • The Remoulding of Groby Lington

Original title: The Chronicles of Clovis
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: The Chronicles of Clovis

The Chronicles of Clovis (1911)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Introduction by: A. A. Milne
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Chronicles of Clovis (2006)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Echo Library
ISBN: 9781406821574
Pages: 216

Add to my library

The Chronicles of Clovis (1989)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Harmondsworth
Publisher: Penguin Classics
ISBN: 9780140183498
Dimensions: 5 x 7 x 1 in
Pages: 192

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use