The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Oil Jar and Other Stories, the

Oil Jar and Other Stories, the (1995) [Collection]
by Luigi Pirandello Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

In addition to the celebrated title story, the pieces chosen for this collection by translator Stanley Appelbaum range in time from the earliest know tale, "Little Hut," a study of rural passions written in 1884, to "Mrs. Frola and Mr. Ponza, Her Son-in-Law," a quintessential Priandello story about the relativity of truth and the possibility of penetrating other people's minds. Published in 1917, it was the basis for Pirandello's first major play Right You Are If You Think You Are.


  • Little Hut
  • Citrons from Sicily
  • With Other Eyes
  • A Voice
  • The Fly
  • The Oil Jar
  • Itís Not to Be Taken Seriously
  • Think It Over, Giacomino!
  • A Characterís Tragedy
  • A Prancing Horse
  • Mrs. Frola and Mr. Ponza, Her Son-in-Law

    Original title: The Oil Jar and Other Stories
    Original languages: Italian


    Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

    No members of this collection were found in our database.

    Edition #1: The Oil Jar and Other Stories

    The Oil Jar and Other Stories (1995)
    Edition Details:

    Language: English

    Translated by: Stanley Appelbaum
    Edited by: Stanley Appelbaum
    Search at Amazon!

    Search at Powells!

    Search at AbeBooks!

    Manifested in:

    The Oil Jar and Other Stories (1995)

    Format: Paperback
    Place of publication: Mineola, NY
    Publisher: Dover Thrift Editions
    ISBN: 048628459X
    Dimensions: 5.5 x 8 x 0.3 in
    Pages: 93

    Add to my library

    ©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
    Terms of Use