The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Bridal Season, the

Bridal Season, the (2001) [Novel]
by Connie Brockway Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Bridal Stories, the
Part: 1

Summary (From the publisher):

Letty Potts has gotten into a few fixes in her twenty-five years, but this is her worst predicament yet. A petty schemer by necessity, the struggling music hall performer has decided to go straight. But after narrowly escaping the wrath of her partner in crime, she finds herself at Paddington Station with nothing but the gown she’s wearing... and another woman’s train ticket clutched in her hand.

Now masquerading as the redoubtable “Lady Agatha,” of Whyte Wedding Celebrations, Letty arrives in the backwater burg of Little Bidewell, where she is to arrange the nuptials of a young society bride. Amid the dizzying whirl of pre-wedding festivities, nobody suspects Letty’s secret... except the sensual and aristocratic Sir Elliot March.

A war hero who has forsworn love, Elliot senses something decidedly amiss about this outspoken young woman. Yet she awakens a passionate yearning he’d thought was lost to him forever. Soon a desperate masquerade embroils them both in a web of scandal and danger as Letty’s past catches up with her -- threatening their lives... and a love without peer.

Original title: The Bridal Season
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionRomanceHistoricalVictorian

Edition #1: Bridal Season, the

Bridal Season, the (2001)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Bridal Season, the (2001)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Island Books
ISBN: 9780440236719
Dimensions: 4.3 x 7.1 x 1 in
Pages: 384

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use