The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sprouts of Wrath, the

Sprouts of Wrath, the (1988) [Novel]
by Robert Rankin Rating: Weighted - 6.3 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brentford "Trilogy"
Part: 4

Summary :

Amazing, but true: Brentford Town Council, in an act supreme public-spiritedness (and a great big wodge of folding stuff from a myterious benefactor) has agreed to host the next Olympic Games. The plans have been drawn up, contracts, money and promises are changing hands. Norman's designed some stunning kit for the home team, and even the Flying Swan's been threatened with a major refit (gasp!). But something is very wrong... primeval forces are stirring in ancient places... dark magic is afoot in Brentford and someone maust save the world from overpowering evil...

...Jim Pooley and John Omally, come on down!

This must be the daring duo's toughest assignment yet. No longer can they weigh up the situation over a pint of large at random moments during the day. No, this time, to save the world as we know it, the lads must contemplate - nay, undertake - the most horrible, the most terrifying, the heretofore untried - REGULAR EMPLOYMENT!!!

Original title: The Sprouts of Wrath
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumor

Edition #1: Sprouts of Wrath, the

Sprouts of Wrath, the (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "A very funny book... A brilliant and exceedingly well written series" Colin Munro, Interzone
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sprouts of Wrath, the (1988)

ISBN: 0552138444

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use