The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Hinterland

Hinterland (2006) [Novel]
by James Clemens Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Godslayer Chronicles
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Following the Battle of Myrrwood, darkness again stirs, and all of Myrillia is held in the grip of unease. Far to the south, an ominous artifact is found: a skull, twisted and corrupted by dark Graces. It is the skull of a god - and the work of the Cabal, a faction of daemonic naethryn intent on destroying the Nine Lands. But what does it mean? Tylar, former knight and new regent to Chrismferry, must unravel the mystery of the skull before all of Myrillia is threatened.

But the Cabal is not the only danger. To mend a growing rift at Tashijan, Tylar returns to the Citadel of the Shadowknights. Amid much pomp and ceremony, Tylar regains his knighthood - but it is a trap. Ravening forces out of Ice Eyrie launch a siege against Tashijan, trapping Tylar and the Shadowknights. More terrible is the threat rising out of the bowels of the Citadel - from an order of daemonic knights whose Grace has been corrupted.

To save the Nine Lands, Tylar must enter the Hinterland, the desolate territory beyond the blessed Lands, where rogue gods roam and dark Graces flow - and from which no Shadowknight has ever returned...

Original title: Hinterland
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySecondary WorldsEpic

Edition #1: Hinterland

Hinterland (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Hinterland (2006)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Roc
ISBN: 0451461134
Dimensions: 6.4 x 9.3 x 1.6 in
Pages: 480

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use