The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Masters of Darkness III

Masters of Darkness III (1991) [Anthology]
by Clive Barker Algis Budrys Hugh B. Cave R. Chetwynd-Hayes Avram Davidson L. Sprague de Camp James Herbert Stephen King Nigel Kneale Dean R. Koontz Brian Lumley David Morrell Joyce Carol Oates Jack Vance Jack Williamson Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Masters of Darkness
Part: 3

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of stories selected by each individual author.


  • Preface by Dennis Etchison
  • The Secret by Jack Vance
  • The Patter of Tiny Feet by Nigel Kneale
  • The Tenant by Avram Davidson
  • Hallowe’en’s Child by James Herbert
  • After the Funeral by Hugh B. Cave
  • But at My Back I Always Hear by David Morrell
  • The Whisperer by Brian Lumley
  • Doppelgänger by R. Chetwynd-Hayes
  • The Master of the Hounds by Algis Budrys
  • Judgment Day by L. Sprague de Camp
  • In the Hills, the Cities by Clive Barker
  • Jamboree by Jack Williamson
  • Family by Joyce Carol Oates
  • Twilight of the Dawn by Dean R. Koontz
  • The Woman in the Room by Stephen King
  • Notes on the Contributors

Original title: Masters of Darkness III


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Patter of Tiny Feet, the (1949) [Short Story]
      Author: Nigel Kneale
     Judgment Day (1955) [Short Story]
      Author: L. Sprague de Camp
     Tenant, the (1960) [Short Story]
      Author: Avram Davidson
     Secret, the (1966) [Short Story]
      Author: Jack Vance
     Master of the Hounds, the (1966) [Short Story]
      Author: Algis Budrys
     Jamboree (1969) [Short Story]
      Author: Jack Williamson
     Whisperer, the (1976) [Short Story]
      Author: Brian Lumley
     Woman in the Room, the (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: Stephen King
     But at My Back I Always Hear (1983) [Short Story]
      Author: David Morrell
     In the Hills, the Cities (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Clive Barker
     Doppelgänger (1985) [Novelette]
      Author: R. Chetwynd-Hayes
     After the Funeral (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Hugh B. Cave
     Twilight of the Dawn (1987) [Novelette]
      Author: Dean R. Koontz
     Hallowe’en’s Child (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: James Herbert
     Family (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Joyce Carol Oates

Edition #1: Masters of Darkness III

Masters of Darkness III (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Dennis Etchison
Introduction by: Dennis Etchison
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Masters of Darkness III (1991)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812517660
Dimensions: 402 x 6.8 x 1 in
Pages: 332

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use