The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: McCone and Friends

McCone and Friends (2000) [Collection]
by Marcia Muller Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Sharon McCone

Summary :

Creator of the modern female private eye story, Marcia Muller has been writing novels and short stories about Sharon McCone since 1977. In the process McCone has gained a host of associates and formed her own detective agency. Some seven years ago, Marcia Muller decided to show readers different views of her sleuth by relating cases through the eyes of McCone's colleagues.

McCone and Friends contains three stories told by McCone herself, as well as a novella and a short story narrated by the agency's investigator Rae Kelleher, a story from the viewpoint of its office manager Ted Smalley, an investigation conducted by McCone's nephew Mick Savage, and one by her long-term lover Hy Ripinsky. The settings range from small planes to a sweatshop which puts Asian women into virtual slavery, and the mysteries surround a 1950's jukebox in a rundown hotel, a sculpture welded together by a long-missing and now very-dead artist. In perhaps the most moving story of all, a teenage girl has vanished leaving as a clue only a collage on her wall.


  • Introduction
  • If You Can't Take the Heat
  • The Holes in the System [Rae Kelleher]
  • One Final Arrangement [Mick Savage]
  • Up at the Riverside [Ted Smalley]
  • Knives at Midnight
  • The Wall [Rae Kelleher]
  • Recycle [Hy Ripinsky]
  • Solo

Original title: McCone and Friends
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Wall, the (1993) [Short Story]
      Author: Marcia Muller
     Holes in the System, the (1996) [Short Story]
      Author: Marcia Muller
     Solo (1996) [Short Story]
      Author: Marcia Muller

Edition #1: McCone and Friends

McCone and Friends (2000)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

McCone and Friends (2000)

ISBN: 1885941382

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use