The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Betrayal in Winter, a

Betrayal in Winter, a (2007) [Novel]
by Daniel Abraham Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Long Price Quartet, the
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

As a boy, Otah Machi was exiled from his family, Machiís ruling house. Decades later, he has witnessed and been part of world-changing events. Yet he has never returned to Machi. Now his father--the Khai, or ruler, of Machi--is dying and his eldest brother Biitrah has been assassinated, Otah realizes that he must return to Machi, for reasons not even he understands.

Tradition dictates that the sons of a dying Khai fall upon each other until only one remains to succeed his father. But something even worse is occurring in Machi. The Galts, an expansive empire, has allied with someone in Machi to bring down the ruling house. Otah is accused, the long-missing brother with an all-too-obvious motive for murder.

Original title: A Betrayal in Winter
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy

Edition #1: A Betrayal in Winter

A Betrayal in Winter (2007)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

A Betrayal in Winter (2007)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: United States
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0765313413
Dimensions: 9.4 x 6.3 x 1.3 in
Pages: 320

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use