The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Scarlet Impostor, the

Scarlet Impostor, the (1940) [Novel]
by Dennis Wheatley Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Gregory Sallust

Summary (From the publisher):

The Scarlet Impostor is the first of seven volumes incorporating all the principal events which occurred between September, 1939, and May, 1945, covering the activities of Gregory Sallust, one of the most famous Secret Agents ever created in fiction about the Second World War.

When Gregory landed in Germany early in 1940 his task was to contact an anti-Nazi organisation ready to overthrow Hitler and sue for peace. Masquerading first as a German General, and then as an SS Gruppenführer, the extreme danger and difficulty with which he was faced made him doubt that he would ever escape from Germany again, surrounded as he was by some of the most vicious and determined Nazis of the Third Reich...

Original title: The Scarlet Impostor
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionAdventureSpy/Espionage
FictionHistoricalWorld War II

Edition #1: Scarlet Impostor, the

Scarlet Impostor, the (1940)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Scarlet Impostor, the (1969)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Arrow
ISBN: 0090025407
Pages: 447

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use