The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nightmare Seasons

Nightmare Seasons (1982) [Collection]
by Charles L. Grant Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Oxrun Station

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of four novellas set in Oxrun Station. Each story is set in a different season and on the cusp of a new decade.


  • Prologue
  • Thou Need Not Fear My Kisses, Love
  • Now There Comes a Darker Day
  • Night’s Swift Dragons
  • The Color of Joy
  • Epilogue

Original title: Nightmare Seasons
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Thou Need Not Fear My Kisses, Love (1982) [Novella]
      Author: Charles L. Grant
     Now There Comes a Darker Day (1982) [Novella]
      Author: Charles L. Grant
     Night’s Swift Dragons (1982) [Novella]
      Author: Charles L. Grant
     Color of Joy, the (1982) [Novella]
      Author: Charles L. Grant


  • Dedication: "For Bob and Mary, who by reason of insanity have put up with me more than any couple should, especially when I killed Bob off in Wyoming"

Edition #1: Nightmare Seasons

Nightmare Seasons (1982)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nightmare Seasons (May 1983)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0523480768
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.9 x 0.6
Pages: 256

Add to my library

Nightmare Seasons (1982)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Doubleday
ISBN: 9780385159562
Pages: 185

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use