The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Nebula Winners Fourteen

Nebula Winners Fourteen (1980) [Anthology]
by Ed Bryant C. J. Cherryh L. Sprague de Camp Charles L. Grant Vonda N. McIntyre Norman Spinrad John Varley Gene Wolfe Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Nebula Award Stories
Part: 14

Summary (From the publisher):

'If you can see that a book has won a Nebula, you can be sure that there is something about it that is special' Frederik Pohi

JOHN VARLEY 'The Persistence of Vision' takes a haunting look at life in a commune called Keller; where touch is the only method of communication...

EDWARD BRYANT 'Stone' gives a chilling account of the tensions between a rock star and her technician.

CHARLES L GRANT 'A Glow of Candles, A Unicorn's Eye' tells of an actor without a part, until he attacks three play wrights guilty of murder - 'word murder'

VONDA N. McINTYRE 'Dreamsnake' relates the horrifying case of Melissa, twelve years old but already brutalised beyond belief...

This award winning collection also includes sensational stories by Gene Wolfe and C. J. Cherryh, plus brilliant essays by Isaac Asimov, Norman Spinrad and L J. Sprague de Carnp.


  • Science Fiction: 1938 by Isaac Asimov
  • Stone by Edward Bryant
  • Cassandra by C. J. Cherryh
  • Little Green Men From Afar by L. Sprague De Camp
  • A Glow Of Candles, A Unicorn's Eye by Charles L. Grant
  • Dreamsnake (excerpt) by Vonda N. Mc Intyre
  • The Future Of Science Fiction by Norman Spinrad
  • The Persistence Of Vision by John Varley
  • Seven American Nights by Gene Wolfe

Original title: Nebula Winners Fourteen
Alternative titles: Nebula Awards Fourteen
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Cassandra (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh
     A Glow of Candles, a Unicorn's Eye (1978) [Novelette]
      Author: Charles L. Grant
     Persistence of Vision, the (1978) [Novella]
      Author: John Varley
     Stone (1978) [Short Story]
      Author: Ed Bryant
This work contains excerpts from the following works :
     Dreamsnake (1978) [Novel]
      Author: Vonda N. McIntyre

Edition #1: Nebula Winners Fourteen

Nebula Winners Fourteen (1980)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Frederik Pohl
Introduction by: Isaac Asimov
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Nebula Awards Fourteen (1982)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Bantam Books
ISBN: 0553209310
Pages: 240

Add to my library

Nebula Winners Fourteen (1980)

Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Harper & Row
ISBN: 0060133821
Pages: 259

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use