The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Chekhov's Doctors

Chekhov's Doctors (2003) [Collection]
by Anton Chekhov Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The stories in Chekhov's Doctors are powerful portraits of doctors in their everyday lives, struggling with their own personal problems as well as trying to serve their patients.


  • Intrigues
  • Malingerers
  • Excellent People
  • Anyuta
  • The Doctor
  • Darkness
  • Enemies
  • The Examining Magistrate
  • An Awkward Business
  • The Princess
  • A Nervous Breakdown
  • Ward No. 6
  • The Grasshopper
  • The Head Gardener's Story
  • Ionitch
  • A Doctor's Visit

Original title: Chekhov's Doctors: A Collection of Chekhov's Medical Tales
Original languages: Russian


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Grasshopper, the (1891) [Short Story]
      Author: Anton Chekhov
     Ward No. 6 (1892) [Short Story]
      Author: Anton Chekhov
     Ionych (1898) [Short Story]
      Author: Anton Chekhov

Edition #1: Chekhov's Doctors

Chekhov's Doctors (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Jack Coulehan
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Chekhov's Doctors (2003)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: Kent, Ohio
Publisher: Kent State University Press
ISBN: 0873387805

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use