The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: California Sorcery

California Sorcery (1998) [Anthology]
by Charles Beaumont Robert Bloch Ray Bradbury Harlan Ellison Charles E. Fritch George Clayton Johnson Richard Matheson William F. Nolan Chad Oliver Ray Russell Jerry Sohl John Tomerlin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A collection of stories, nine original and three reprints, by authors from "the California school."


  • Introduction: Remembering "The Group" by William F. Nolan
  • Always Before Your Voice by Richard Matheson
  • The Function of Dream Sleep by Harlan Ellison
  • The Wages of Cynicism by Charles Beaumont
  • Lone Star Traveler by William F. Nolan
  • People of the Blue-Green Water by John Tomerlin
  • C.O.D.--Corpse on Delivery by Robert Bloch
  • The Way of a Man with a Mind by Ray Russell
  • Hungry Alice by Jerry Sohl
  • The Wind Blows Free by Chad Oliver
  • Different by Charles E. Fritch
  • The Man Who Was Slugger Malone by George Clayton Johnson
  • Pilgrimage by Ray Bradbury

Original title: California Sorcery
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: California Sorcery

California Sorcery (1998)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: 1st English

Edited by: William F. Nolan William Schafer
Introduction by: William F. Nolan
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

California Sorcery (2001)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York, USA
Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441008089
Pages: 274

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use