The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Taklamakan

Taklamakan (1998) [Novelette]
by Bruce Sterling Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

A couple of spies for hire visit a central Asian desert to investigate some sort of secret space flight research.

Original title: Taklamakan


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventure

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixteenth Annual Collection, the (1999) [Anthology]
      Authors: Ursula K. Le Guin , Tanith Lee , Bruce Sterling , Stephen Baxter , Greg Egan , Paul J. McAuley , Robert Reed , Michael Swanwick , Robert Charles Wilson , Howard Waldrop , Ian McDonald , Tony Daniel , William Barton , Jim Grimsley , William Browning Spencer , Rob Chilson , Ian R. MacLeod , Liz Williams , Gwyneth Jones , Cherry Wilder , Ted Chiang , Geoffrey A. Landis , Cory Doctorow , Chris Lawson
     Good Old-Fashioned Future, a (1999) [Collection]
      Author: Bruce Sterling

Edition #1: Taklamakan

Taklamakan (1998)
Awards: Hugo: Novelette (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use