The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eight Plays

Eight Plays (1951) [Omnibus Volume]
by Henrik Ibsen Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

The Modern Library collection of eight Ibsen plays.

Original title: Eight Plays
Original languages: Norwegian


Genre: Drama and PlaysScandinavian

The following works are contained within this one:
     Doll's House, a (1879) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Ghosts (1881) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Enemy of the People / A Public Enemy (1882) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Wild Duck, the (1884) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Rosmersholm (1886) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Lady from the Sea, the (1888) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Hedda Gabler (1890) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen
     Master Builder, the (1892) [Play]
      Author: Henrik Ibsen

Edition #1: Eight Plays

Eight Plays (1951)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Eva Le Gallienne
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eigh tPlays (1951)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Modern Library
ISBN: 0394328655
Pages: 668

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use