The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sanctuary

Sanctuary (1982) [Omnibus Volume]
by Lynn Abbey Poul Anderson Robert Asprin Marion Zimmer Bradley John Brunner C. J. Cherryh Christine DeWees David Drake Philip Josť Farmer Joe Haldeman Vonda N. McIntyre Janet Morris Andrew J. Offutt Diana L. Paxson A.E. van Vogt Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Thieves' World

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Sanctuary is an omnibus volumes that contains the original books Thieves' World, Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn, and Shadows of Sanctuary.

Thieves' World contents:

  • Editor's Note by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Introduction by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Sentences of Death by John Brunner
  • The Face of Chaos by Lynn Abbey
  • The Gate of the Flying Knives by Poul Anderson
  • Shadowspawn by Andrew J. Offutt
  • The Price of Doing Business by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Blood Brothers by Joe W. Haldeman
  • Myrtis by Christine DeWees
  • The Secret of the Blue Star by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • The Making of Thieves' World by Robert Lynn Asprin

Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn contents:

  • The Fruit of Enlibar by Lynn Abbey
  • Shadow's Pawn by Andrew J. Offutt
  • Vashanka's Minion by Janet Morris
  • The Lighter Side of Sanctuary by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Spiders of the Purple Mage by Philip Jose Farmer
  • To Guard the Guardians by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • Goddess by David Drake
  • The Dream of the Sorceress by A.E. van Vogt

Shadows of Sanctuary contents:

  • Looking for Satan by Vonda N. McIntyre
  • Ischade by C.J. Cherryh
  • A Gift in Parting by Robert Lynn Asprin
  • The Vivisectionist by Andrew J. Offutt
  • The Rhinoceros and the Unicorn by Diana L. Paxson
  • Then Azyuna Danced by Lynn Abbey
  • A Man and His God by Janet Morris
  • Things the Editor Never Told Me by Lynn Abbey

Original title: Sanctuary


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Thieves' World (1979) [Anthology]
      Authors: Marion Zimmer Bradley , John Brunner , Lynn Abbey , Poul Anderson , Joe Haldeman , Robert Asprin , Andrew J. Offutt , Christine DeWees
     Tales from the Vulgar Unicorn (1980) [Anthology]
      Authors: Lynn Abbey , David Drake , A.E. van Vogt , Robert Asprin , Philip Josť Farmer , Andrew J. Offutt , Janet Morris
     Shadows of Sanctuary (1981) [Anthology]
      Authors: Lynn Abbey , Diana L. Paxson , C. J. Cherryh , Robert Asprin , Vonda N. McIntyre , Andrew J. Offutt , Janet Morris

Edition #1: Sanctuary

Sanctuary (1982)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: First
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sanctuary (1982)

Place of publication: Garden City, New York
Publisher: Ace Books
Dimensions: 5.75 x 8.5 x 1.75 in
Pages: 600

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use