The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Breakfast at Tiffany's

Breakfast at Tiffany's (1958) [Collection]
by Truman Capote Rating: Weighted - 7.1 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Breakfast At Tiffany's is Truman Capote's first major work of fiction in seven years. It marks his return to the field in which he made his reputation as one of the outstanding writers of this generation. Breakfast At Tiffany's not only equals in brilliance such Capote novels as Other Voices, Other Rooms; it is also highly provocative in theme and characterization - so much so that months before its publication it was a major conversation piece in publishing circles.

In addition to Breakfast At Tiffany's, this volume includes three short stories which have never appeared in book form: "A Diamond Guitar," "House of Flowers" and "A Christmas Memory." Like Breakfast At Tiffany's, they are a superb expression of Mr. Capote's genius for evoking mood, scene and inner worlds.

Original title: Breakfast at Tiffany's: A Short Novel and Three Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

The following works are contained within this one:
     Breakfast at Tiffany's (1958) [Novel]
      Author: Truman Capote

Edition #1: Breakfast at Tiffany's

Breakfast at Tiffany's (1958)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Breakfast at Tiffany's (1958)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Random House
Pages: 179

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use