The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: It's Time

It's Time (2002) [Collection]
by Reginald Gibbons Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

In his seventh book of verse, Reginald Gibbons ponders human consciousness and memory, the blessedness of human love, and the force and fury of human destructiveness. By turns intimate, imaginatively historical, and deeply engaged in the paradoxes of languages itself, It's Time belongs to that genealogy of poetry that registers ideas as much as it does feelings. From free verse to subtle regularities of meterical or syllabic verse, from discursive arguments to surreal images, Gibbons's technical range is startling. The poems he collects in It's Time are profoundly thought through, immensely moving, and entirely indispensable.


  • The Story
  • Blue Annunciation
  • Oh
  • Quaternary
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • Trois Mazurkas
  • Finally I Noticed
  • Navy Blue Wool Poem with Inside Pocket
  • Notebook
  • I Not I
  • Poem Including History
  • Avian Migrations
  • Refuge
  • The Nature of Thought
  • Mortal Men
  • A Leap
  • Mother
  • Stop
  • Philosophy
  • Manifesto Discovered under a Fringed Gentian
  • Duet
  • Potter in Retrospect
  • Not for Nothing
  • Ghazal
  • Black-&-White
  • Down There, If You Look
  • Winds
  • Envoi

Original title: It's Time
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryVerse

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: It's Time

It's Time (2002)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

It's Time (2002)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Louisiana State University Press
ISBN: 0807128147
Pages: 72

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use