The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Ranger's Law

Ranger's Law (2006) [Omnibus Volume]
by Elmer Kelton Rating: Weighted - 8.6 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Texas Rangers

Summary (From the publisher):

Written by the most honored Western writer of all time, Ranger's Law presents three novels from Elmer Kelton's acclaimed saga of the formative years of the Texas Rangers.

In Ranger's Trail, set in the decade following the Civil War, young David "Rusty" Shannon hopes to join the "ranging companies" being formed to curb depredations by Indian bands and renegade outlaws. Waiting will give him time to find and kill the man who murdered Rusty's fiancée - but the trail Rusty is following may lead to the wrong man.

Texas Vendetta pairs Rusty Shannon, now a Ranger private, with Farley Brackett, a Civil War veteran, to deliver a prisoner, Jayce Landon, to a sheriff of a distant county. The mission won't be easy. Landon killed a member of a rival clan, and Rusty and his partner are riding into the middle of a blood feud.

In Jericho's Road, Ranger Andy Pickard, who as a child was taken captive by the Comanche and called "Badger Boy," is assigned to ride patrol on the Texas-Mexico border and finds his few miles along the Rio Grande in the center of a range war.

Two of the most recognizable Texas symbols - the Rangers and Elmer Kelton - come together in these unforgettable adventures in Ranger's Law.

Original title: Ranger's Law
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionWesternLaw and Lawmen
FictionWesternTexas And Mexico

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.

Edition #1: Ranger's Law

Ranger's Law (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Ranger's Law (2006)

ISBN: 076531519X

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use