The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Knees up Mother Earth

Knees up Mother Earth (2004) [Novel]
by Robert Rankin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Brentford "Trilogy"
Part: 7

Summary (From the publisher):

There's big trouble in Brentford. Developers are planning to destroy the town's beloved football grounds. Something must be done. The lads of The Flying Swan, Brentford's celebrated drinking house, take up the challenge. Norman, keeper of the corner shop, has some ideas. He's recently discovered a Victorian computer that holds the secrets of the secret super-technology of a bygone age. And Archroy, Brentford's lone explorer, has just returned from his seventh voyage, bringing with him the fabled Golden Fleece. Then there's Jim Pooley and John Omally, the town's unemployed bachelors. Surely, with these stalwarts working for the cause, the field is as good as saved. But this is Brentford, and the ancient forces of evil—Old Testament horrors, beasties from the bottomless pit, that sort of evil—are stirring... The sequel to The Witches of Chiswick (and the seventh novel in the "increasingly legendary" Brentford Trilogy), Knees Up Mother Earth is destined to become a modern classic. Unless, of course, the ancient forces of evil are unleashed

Original title: Knees up Mother Earth
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumor

Edition #1: Knees up Mother Earth

Knees up Mother Earth (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Knees up Mother Earth (2004)

ISBN: 0575076496

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use