The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Renegade

Renegade (2006) [Novel]
by L. Timmel Duchamp Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Marq'ssan Cycle
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Renegade, the second of the five-novel Marq’ssan Cycle, opens in August 2077 as the Pacific Northwest Free Zone, having survived the first year of its existence, faces both internal and external challenges. The US’s Security Services has deployed a paramilitary covert action team to capture Kay Zeldin, Security’s most wanted renegade, and destabilize the Zone’s civil order. Nevertheless, Kay ventures outside the Free Zone to search for her spouse and dozens of other scientists who have disappeared, travelling through a war-torn American landscape she barely recognizes. When she encounters Security’s formidable Elizabeth Weatherall, each woman risks all she has become in no-holds-barred, mortal combat.

Renegade is a passionate novel of love, trust, and betrayal as well as matters of life and death. It poses vital questions about political morality that resonate powerfully with the most significant issues of our day. With this novel, L. Timmel Duchamp, best known for her “provocative,” “daring” short fiction, moves into new territory, mapping largely invisible connections between how humans negotiate the most intimate and the least intimate of relations.

Original title: Renegade
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionPoliticalAnarchism & Rebellion

Edition #1: Renegade

Renegade (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Renegade (2006)

ISBN: 1933500042

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use