The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Now We Are Six

Now We Are Six (1927) [Collection]
by A. A. Milne Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

A collection of poems reflecting the experiences of a little English boy growing up in the early part of the twentieth century.
(card catalog description)

- Solitude
- King John's Christmas
- Busy
- Sneezles
- Binker
- Cherry Stones
- The Knight Whose Armour Didn't Squeak
- Buttercup Days
- The Charcoal-burner
- Us Two
- The Old Sailor
- The Engineer
- Journey's End
- Furry Bear
- Forgiven
- The Emperor's Rhyme
- Knight-in-Armour
- Come Out with Me
- Down by the Pond
- The Little Black Hen
- The Friend
- The Good Little Girl
- A Thought
- King Hilary and the Beggarman
- Swing Song
- Explained
- Twice Times
- The Morning Walk
- Cradle Song
- Waiting at the Window
- Pinkle Purr
- Wind on the Hill
- Forgotten
- In the Dark
- The End

Original title: Now We Are Six
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryChildren's Poetry

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Now We Are Six

Now We Are Six (1927)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Now We Are Six (1927)

ISBN: 0140361243

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use