The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Evil Intentions

Evil Intentions (2004) [Omnibus Volume]
by Margaret Yorke Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Find Me a Villain
A chance encounter with a stranger seems to offer Nina an opportunity to recover from the shock of her husband divorcing her, and she happily agrees to house-sit for her new-found friend. But a series of anonymous and persistent telephone calls makes Nina fear she has attracted an unwelcome suitor -- or is it the man who is brutally murdering women in a nearby village? Or could it be one and the same person?

Crime in Question
Denis is living on the edge of society: neglected and unwanted, he experiences the sort of desperation that will tip into lawlessness at the drop of a monkey wrench. And, he becomes an accessory to a cunningly contrived crime. But it results in murder and it seems Denis may be the next victim.

The Cost of Silence
Emma Widnes had been an invalid for many years, caringly looked after by her popular and pleasant husband. Her brutal murder shocks even the most experienced of CID detectives, and causes a rash of dark rumours and idle conjecture throughout the quiet market town. It also creates a veritable cacophony of skeletons rattling in the most unlikely cupboards, rapidly proving that to someone the cost of silence is death...

Original title: Evil Intentions
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.

Edition #1: Evil Intentions

Evil Intentions (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Evil Intentions (2004)

ISBN: 0751536555

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use