The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: When We Were Very Young

When We Were Very Young (1924) [Collection]
by A. A. Milne Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

A collection of poems reflecting the experiences of a little English boy growing up in the early part of the twentieth century.

- Corner-of-the-Street
- Buckingham Palace
- Happiness
- The Christening
- Puppy and I
- Twinkletoes
- The Four Friends
- Lines and Squares
- Brownie
- Independence
- Nursery Chairs
- Market Square
- Daffodowndilly
- Water-lilies
- Disobedience
- Spring Morning
- The Island
- The Three Foxes
- Politeness
- Jonathan Jo
- At the Zoo
- Rice Pudding
- Missing
- The King's Breakfast
- Hoppity
- At Home
- The Wrong House
- Summer Afternoon
- The Dormouse and the Doctor
- Shoes and Stockings
- Sand-between the Toes
- Knights and Ladies
- Little Bo-Peep and Little Boy Blue
- The Mirror
- Halfway Down
- The Invaders
- Before Tea
- Teddy Bear
- Bad Sir Brian Botany
- In the Fashion
- The Alchemist
- Growing Up
- If I Were King
- Vespers

Original title: When We Were Very Young
Original languages: English


Genre: PoetryChildren's Poetry

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: When We Were Very Young

When We Were Very Young (1924)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

When We Were Very Young (1924)

ISBN: 0140361235

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2012
Terms of Use