The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Beneath the Web

Beneath the Web (1994) [Novel]
by Lynn Abbey Rating: Weighted - 6.7 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Wooden Sword, the
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

The Web is the greatest magical artifact in the world of Walsensor...and now, the Web is dying.

Created by ancient mages, the Walensor Web covers the land like a golden-domed roof made of pure basi--the life gift through which magic expresses itself. For ages, the Web bound the souls of gods and men. But now, a fierce war has destroyed the ancient order...

The Web is dying. A goddess has vanished. And a scourge of hellfire has consumed the royal throne.

Walensor's only hope lies in the hands of Berika--a young shepherdess who is just beginning to master her talent for magic. But her heart is torn between two men: the Wolf, a warrior prince who destroys everything he loves...and Dart, a mysterious boy she summoned, like a demon, from the dark forest. Divided by treachery and passion, necromancy and Webwork, Berika's choice could save--or doom--her world...

Original title: Beneath the Web
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery

Edition #1: Beneath the Web

Beneath the Web (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Beneath the Web (1994)

Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441000843

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use