The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Deceit

Deceit (1993) [Novel]
by Peter Darvill-Evans Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Doctor Who: The New Adventures
Part: 13

Summary (From the publisher):

'Take Arcadia apart if you have to'

The middle of the twenty-fifth century. The Dalek war is drawing to an untidy close. Earth's Office of External Operation is trying to extend its influence over the corporations that have controlled humman-occupied space since man first ventured to the stars.

Agent Isobelle Defries is leading one expedition. Amomg her barely-controllable squad is an explosive expert who calls herself Ace. Their destination: Arcadia.

A non-technological paradise? A living laboratory for a centuries-long experiment? Fuel for a super-being? Even when Ace and Benny discover the truth, the Doctor refuses to listen to them.

Nothing is what it seems to be.

Original title: Deceit
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureLost Worlds and Colonies
FictionScience FictionShared Worlds

Edition #1: Deceit

Deceit (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Deceit (1993)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Doctor Who Books
ISBN: 0426203879
Dimensions: 4.1 x 7.0 x 1.0
Pages: 325

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use