The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Reckless Engineering

Reckless Engineering (2003) [Novel]
by Nick Walters Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Doctor Who: Eighth Doctor
Part: 63

Summary (From the publisher):

What right do you have to wipe out a whole reality?

The history of the planet Earth has been splintered, each splinter vying to be the prime reality. But there can only be one true history.

The Doctor has a plan to ensure that the correct version of history prevails - a plan that means breaking every law of Time. But with the Vortex itself on the brink of total collapse, what do mere laws matter?

From the Bristol Riots of 1831, to the ruins of the city in 2003, from a chance encounter between a frustrated poet and Isambard Kingdom Brunel, to a plan to save the human race, the stakes are raised ever higher until reality itself is threatened.

This is another in the series of original adventures for the Eighth Doctor.

Original title: Reckless Engineering
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionShared Worlds
FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsMultiverse

Edition #1: Reckless Engineering

Reckless Engineering (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Reckless Engineering (2003)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: BBC Books
ISBN: 0563486031
Dimensions: 4.4 x 7.0 x 0.8
Pages: 270

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use