The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Wonderland

Wonderland (1971) [Novel]
by Joyce Carol Oates Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Wonderland Quartet, the
Part: 4

Summary (From the publisher):

Joyce Carol Oates’s Wonderland Quartet comprises four remarkable novels that explore social class in America and the inner lives of young Americans. Spanning from the Great Depression to the turbulent Vietnam War era, Wonderland is the epic account of Jesse Vogel, a boy who emerged from a family tragedy with his life spared but his world torn apart. Orphaned after watching his father murder his entire family, Jesse embarks on a personal odyssey that takes him from a Dickensian foster home to college and graduate school to the pinnacle of the medical profession. As an adult, Jesse must summon the strength to reach across the “generation gap” and rescue his endangered teenaged daughter, who has fallen into the drug-infused 1960s counterculture.

Original title: Wonderland
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

Edition #1: Wonderland

Wonderland (1971)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Wonderland (1971)

ISBN: 081297655X

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use