The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Northworld Trilogy

Northworld Trilogy (1999) [Omnibus Volume]
by David Drake Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Northworld Trilogy

Summary :

The inhuman Rulers of the galaxy sent three fleets to learn what had happened to the world located by Captain North and the Survey Team he led. Neither a soul nor a message returned. The fourth time, the Rulers sent a single man: Nils Hansen.

Commissioner Hansen had a mind that saw the shortest path to each task's completion and a ruthless determination to do what the task required. The cost - to himself and whoever happened to be in the way - didn't matter. Hansen's Special Units had kept his planet safe from the most sophisticated and violent criminals in the galaxy. Now Hansen was being sent to penetrate a spacetime enigma which had made gods or demons of the first humans to discover it. He would succeed or die.

Northworld: a place of slashing violence and mystic transformation

Northworld: a place of treachery and dazzling beauty

Northworld: a place of honor, of faith, and of love.

Hansen's iron will and strong arm confront godlike power and godlike cunning while a galaxy trembles for the outcome. And if Hansen dies - he will not die alone!

Contains three complete novels:

  • Northworld
  • Vengeance
  • Justice

Original title: Northworld Trilogy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionAdventureMilitaristic

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.

Edition #1: Northworld Trilogy

Northworld Trilogy (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "Down and dirty ... this one blazes!" Los Angeles Daily News
  • "Fast-paced adventure with convincing depth!" Publishers Weekly
  • "Good military Sf ... the action is fast and the tension is high!" Locus
  • "Northworld is that rare work - a novel that works on more than one level. A stunning tapestry...highly recommended!" The SFRA Newsletter
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Northworld Trilogy (1999)

ISBN: 0671577875

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use