The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Kaya Shows the Way

Kaya Shows the Way (2002) [Novel]
by Janet Shaw Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: American Girl Collection: Kaya
Part: 5

Summary (From the publisher):

Summertime means salmon fishing at thundering Celilo Falls -- and horse racing, games, parades, feasting and dancing, too! Kaya loves to join in the fun, but she's also got something serious on her mind: searching for her lost sister, Speaking Rain. Thousands of Indian families and friends gather at Celilo Falls each summer, and Kaya hopes that someone may have word of her sister. Kaya's older sister, Brown Deer, is on her mind, too. Brown Deer will soon marry Cut Cheek, a thought that makes Kaya both glad and sad. She lost one sister when she had to leave Speaking Rain with the enemies. Now will she lose Brown Deer?

Original title: Kaya Shows the Way
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultHistorical FictionUnited States and CanadaNative Americans

Edition #1: Kaya Shows the Way

Kaya Shows the Way (2002)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Kaya Shows the Way (September 2002)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: American Girl Publishing
ISBN: 1584854316
Dimensions: 6.2 x 8.6 x 0.3
Pages: 88

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use