The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Bloody Ground, the

Bloody Ground, the (1996) [Novel]
by Bernard Cornwell Rating: Weighted - 7.1 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Starbuck Chronicles, the
Part: 4

Summary :

It is late summer 1962 and the confederacy is at last invading the United States of America. Nathaniel Starbuck, the northern preacher's son who fights for the rebel South, is given command of a punishment battalion, a despised unit of shirkers and cowards. His enemies expect the appointment to be his downfall. To prove them wrong, Starbuck must lead the ramshackle unit against the northern garrison at Harper's Ferry and then across the frontier to the bank of the Antietam Creek. There he will fight in what will prove to be the bloodiest battle of the Civil War.

A superbly exciting novel which vividly captures the horror of the battlefield, The Bloody Ground is the fourth volume in the Starbuck Chronicles

Original title: The Bloody Ground
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalNorth AmericaAmerican Civil War

Edition #1: Bloody Ground, the

Bloody Ground, the (1996)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "A very fine novel indeed" Sunday Telegraph
  • "The best so far in Cornwell's American Civil War series" Daily Mail
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Bloody Ground, the (1996)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use