The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Earthsea Trilogy, the

Earthsea Trilogy, the (1979) [Omnibus Volume]
by Ursula K. Le Guin Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.8 of 10 (4 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Earthsea Cycle, the

Summary (From the publisher):

As long ago as forever and as far away as Selidor, there lived the dragonlord and Archmage, Sparrowhawk, the greatest of the great wizards - he who, when still a youth, met with the evil shadow-beast; he who later brought back the Ring of Erreth-Akbe from the Tombs of Atuan; and he who, as an old man, rode the mighty dragon Kalessin back from the land of the dead. And then, the legends say, Sparrowhawk entered his boat, Lookfar, turned his back on land, and without wind or sail or oar moved westward over sea and out of sight.

Wizard of Earthsea, The Tombs of Atuan, The Farthest Shore - Ursula Le Guin's brilliant and magical trilogy

Original title: The Earthsea Trilogy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySecondary Worlds

The following works are contained within this one:
     Wizard of Earthsea, a (1968) [Novel]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
     Tombs of Atuan, the (1970) [Novel]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
     Farthest Shore, the (1972) [Novel]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Edition #1: The Earthsea Trilogy

The Earthsea Trilogy (1979)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Earthsea Trilogy (1979)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London, UK
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: 0140050930
Dimensions: 5.0 x 7.8 x 1.2
Pages: 478

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use