The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Tangents

Tangents (1989) [Collection]
by Greg Bear Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Multi-award winning author Greg Bear established himself as the most ambitious and imaginative of the potential successors to Arthur C. Clarke with his bestselling space operas Eon and Eternity. Tangents is his first collection of short stories and includes two tales that won both Hugo and Nebula Awards: 'Tangents' a remarkable account of contact with beings from another dimension, and the original short version of his classic novel Blood Music.

Contains the stories:

  • Blood Music
  • Sleepside Story
  • Webster
  • A Martian Ricorso
  • Dead Run
  • Schrodinger's Plague
  • Through Road No Whither
  • Tangents
  • Sisters
  • The Machinaries of Joy

Original title: Tangents
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Schrödinger’s Plague (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Blood Music (1983) [Novelette]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Dead Run (1985) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Tangents (1986) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Sleepside Story (1988) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear
     Sisters (1989) [Short Story]
      Author: Greg Bear

Edition #1: Tangents

Tangents (1989)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Tangents (1989)

ISBN: 1857989791

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use