The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Evan Only Knows

Evan Only Knows (2003) [Novel]
by Rhys Bowen Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Constable Evans
Part: 7

Summary (From the publisher):

When Constable Evan Evans and his new fiancée decide to travel south from home in Llanfair, Wales, to visit his mother in Swansea, they're not expecting the disturbing news that greets them on their arrival: the young thug convicted of murdering Evan's father several years earlier is suspected of murder once again. Tried as a juvenile for Evan's father's death, Tony Mancini only served four years in prison. Now he's been accused of killing Alison Turnbull, a local teen and the daughter of Mancini's boss. But when Evans goes to meet the boy face-to-face he's surprised to find not the stone-cold killer he expected but a scared young man who swears his innocence.

Against his own wishes, and ignoring his superiors, Evan decides to investigate, at potential peril to his career. He believes the boy's claim of innocence, but is his instinct correct, or is Mancini just trying to save himself? And how will Evan reoncile his actions with his memory of his father's murder, which has haunted him for so long? Evan Evans is up to the challenge, to be sure, and faces it all with characteristic good humor and the Welsh charm that set's Rhys Bowen's successful cozy series apart.

Original title: Evan Only Knows
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

Edition #1: Evan Only Knows

Evan Only Knows (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Evan Only Knows (2003)

ISBN: 0312301138

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use