The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eagle Has Landed, the

Eagle Has Landed, the (1975) [Novel]
by Jack Higgins Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.8 of 10 (4 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Liam Devlin series
Part: 1

Summary (From the publisher):

As allied forces slowly begin turning the tide of the war, Hitler vehemently orders the impossible -- kidnap Winston Churchill, or kill him. A crack team of commandos led by a disgraced war hero must venture into the heart of England to carry out their mission, or die trying.

Meanwhile, in a quiet seaside village, a beautiful widow and an IRA assassin have already laid the groundwork for what will be the most treacherous plot of the war. It begins on November 6, 1943, when Berlin receives the fateful messages... "The Eagle Has Landed..."

Original title: The Eagle Has Landed
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionAdventureMilitary and Naval Adventure

Edition #1: Eagle Has Landed, the

Eagle Has Landed, the (1975)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eagle Has Landed, the (July 15, 1990)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
ISBN: 0671727737
Dimensions: 3.9 x 6.7 x 0.7
Pages: 3

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use