The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sorrow Without End

Sorrow Without End (2006) [Novel]
by Priscilla Royal Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Prioress Eleanor of Tyndal
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

As the autumn storms of 1271 ravage the East Anglian coast, Crowner Ralf finds the corpse of a brutally murdered soldier in the woods near Tyndal Priory. The dagger in the man's chest is engraved with a strange, cursive design, and the body is wrapped in a crusader's cloak. Was this the act of a member of the Assassin sect or was the weapon meant to mislead him in finding the killer?

Ralf's decision to take the corpse to the priory for advice may be reasonable, but he is soon caught up in a maelstrom of conflict, both personal and political. Two rival candidates for prior are disputing whether to purchase a relic to attract pilgrims, or to dedicate the priory to its hospital. The outcome endangers both Prioress Eleanor's leadership and the future of the hospital. Brother Thomas becomes a suspect in the murder itself, and Ralf must choose between the demands of his brother, the sheriff, and loyalty to a friend.

Meanwhile, the murderer watches and waits.

Original title: Sorrow Without End
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalEuropeanMedieval
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesHistorical

Edition #1: Sorrow Without End

Sorrow Without End (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sorrow Without End (2006)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: Scottsdale, AZ
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
ISBN: 9781590582145
Dimensions: 5.7 x 8.7 x 1.2
Pages: 216

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use