The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Ealdwood

Ealdwood (1991) [Omnibus Volume]
by C. J. Cherryh Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Arafel

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Ealdwood combines two haunting fantasies, The Dreamstone, and its companion novel, The Tree of Swords and Jewels, in one spellbinding volume.

The days of magic were dying, the era of Man had dawned. Yet in one small place the Faery power prevailed, in one quite wood its bright force shone still. For the forest of Ealdwood wove a time different from elsewhere, and amongst its glades and thickets dwelt one with more patience, more pride and more love of the earth than any other being in that troubled world. In the depths of Ealdwood dwelt Arafel, last queen of the Daoine Sidhe...

Original title: Ealdwood
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyWorld of Faerie

The following works are contained within this one:
     Dreamstone, the (1983) [Novel]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh
     Tree of Swords and Jewels, the (1983) [Novel]
      Author: C. J. Cherryh

Edition #1: Ealdwood

Ealdwood (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Ealdwood (c.December 1989)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Gollancz
ISBN: 0575045752
Pages: 428

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use