The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Elsewhere & Otherwhen

Elsewhere & Otherwhen (2003) [Collection]
by Sharon Lee Steve Miller Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

A collection of 21 short stories, poems, and novellas by Sharon Lee and Steve Miller, authors of the popular Liaden UniverseŽ series. From the delightful short-short "Coffeecat" by Sharon Lee, in which a hapless wizard struggles with the difficulty of getting a cup of coffee started in the morning when you need a cup of coffee to get started, to the warm and gentle "Candlelight" by Lee and Miller, in which a boy finds a way to live with awkward rules and a man finds that not all the rules are quite as inflexible as he had supposed, these stories will keep you entertained, entranced, engrossed...and very likely up past your bedtime, if you begin reading too late in the day.

The stories range from out-and-out adventures to simple mood pieces, from comedy to tragedy, from light-hearted to seriously...well, serious. You'll meet people from all walks of life: cats, wizards, astronauts, princes, thieves, beauty contestants, soldiers, and cats. You'll share a collector's distress at the loss of a fine breeding pair of artists, a boy's wonder over a strange stone found in the garden, a spaceman's panic at the destruction of his ship a hundred light-years from home, a cat's pleasurable anticipation as it prepares to save the world. In short, you'll experience the ever fascinating, ever unpredictable, ever original worlds of Sharon Lee and Steve Miller.

If you already know them through their Liaden UniverseŽ stories, you already know you're in for a treat with this collection of stories set in other universes. If you haven't encountered their work before, this would be a good place to start. But be warned: they're addictive. Once you've read this collection, you may be back for more.


  • "Coffeecat" by Sharon Lee
  • "Charioteer" by Steve Miller
  • ""A Matter of Ceremony" by Sharon Lee
  • "The Girl, the Cat and Deviant" by Sharon Lee
  • "The Inventoried" by Steve Miller
  • "The AfterImage" by Sharon Lee
  • "Rain Day" by Steve Miller
  • "The Handsome Prince" by Sharon Lee
  • "Choices" by Steve Miller
  • "Cards" by Sharon Lee
  • "Stolen Laughter" by Sharon Lee
  • "Master of the Winds" by Sharon Lee
  • "Passionato" by Sharon Lee
  • "The Solution" by Steve Miller
  • "The Pretender" by Sharon Lee
  • ""The Silver Pathway" by Sharon Lee
  • "Stormshelter" by Sharon Lee
  • "And Hawks for Heralds" by Steve Miller
  • "The Winter Consort" by Sharon Lee
  • "The Cat's Job" by Steve Miller
  • "Candlelight" by Sharon Lee and Steve Miller

Original title: Elsewhere & Otherwhen
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy
FictionScience Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Elsewhere & Otherwhen

Elsewhere & Otherwhen (2003)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Elsewhere & Otherwhen (2003)

ISBN: 1587872188

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use