The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Night of Denial

Night of Denial (2006) [Collection]
by Ivan Bunin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Bunin achieved his greatest mastery in the short story, and much of his finest work appears in this volume-the largest collection of his prose works ever published in English.


  • The Grammar of Love
  • First Love
  • In Paris
  • On the Night Sea
  • Antonov Apples
  • Drydale
  • Way Back When
  • A Passing
  • The Snow Bull
  • The Saviour in Desecration
  • The Sacrifice
  • Transfiguration
  • The Gentleman from San Francisco
  • The Saints
  • Zakhar Vorobyov
  • Glory
  • Ioann the Weeper
  • I'm Saying Nothing
  • Noosiform Ears
  • The Mad Artist
  • Sempiternal Spring
  • In a Never-Never Land
  • An Unknown Friend
  • The Hare
  • The Cranes
  • The Calf's Head
  • The Elephant
  • Indulgent Participation
  • The Idol
  • The Consecration of Love
  • Somber Pathways (Linden Lined)
  • Sunstroke
  • Shere Monday
  • The Cold Fall
  • Night
  • The Case of Cornet Elagin
  • Light Breathing
  • Aglaia
  • Temir-Aksak-Khan

Original title: Night of Denial: Stories and Novellas
Original languages: Russian


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Night of Denial

Night of Denial (2006)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Translated by: Robert Bowie
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Night of Denial (August 17, 2006)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Northwestern University Press
ISBN: 0810114038
Dimensions: 5.1 x 7.7 x 1.5
Pages: 640

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use