The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Third Inspector Morse Omnibus, the

Third Inspector Morse Omnibus, the (1993) [Omnibus Volume]
by Colin Dexter Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Inspector Morse

Summary (From the publisher):

Last Bus to Woodstock (1975)
The death of Sylvia Kaye featured dramatically in the "Oxford Mail". By Friday evening Inspector Morse had informed the nation that the police were looking for a dangerous man - facing charges of wilful murder, sexual assault and rape.

The Wench is Dead (1989)
While recovering in hospital, Inspector Morse comes across an account of the investigation into a murder from 1849, a crime for which two people were hanged. When he is discharged he can prove that they were convicted wrongly.

The Jewel that was Ours (1991)
Set in Oxford, the book tells the story of the death of Mrs Laura Stratton, an American tourist who was to donate a jewel-encrusted antique to the Ashmolean Museum.

Original title: The Third Inspector Morse Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

The following works are contained within this one:
     Last Bus to Woodstock (1975) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter
     Wench is Dead, the (1989) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter
     Jewel that was Ours, the (1991) [Novel]
      Author: Colin Dexter

Edition #1: The Third Inspector Morse Omnibus

The Third Inspector Morse Omnibus (1993)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Third Inspector Morse Omnibus (November 11, 1994)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pan
ISBN: 033033560X
Dimensions: 5.1 x 7.7 x 1.4
Pages: 544

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use